Review: DC Comics Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack

Review: DC Comics Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack

Not wanting to rush Little G-Mans early years, I secretly can’t wait for him to be old enough to dress up as his favourite super hero and play in the garden with figurines – something I’ve fond memories of doing when I was a kid.

Those hot summer days and the smell of tarmac melting while I played in the soil with my plastic soldiers as my older brother spent hours meticulously building tanks, planes and other Airfix kits.

All of these happy memories came flooding back when we returned from holiday to find our postman had delivered the DC Comics Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack for me to review.

My inner desire to be a Super Hero once again has been unleashed!

Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack

Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack

What is the Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack?

The day will come when the two greatest heroes of the DC Universe face off against each other. Superman versus Batman.

No one can predict how this fight will turn out. Their joint heroic deeds during the times of the Justice League are forgotten when the two confront each other as bitter enemies.

Superman, with his mighty power and speed against the Dark Knight Batman, who does not actually possess any superpowers. An unequal battle? No one knows.

Following on from the Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice film which was released 25 March, these figures form part of The Justice League Big Set, licensed to Schleich. The Justice League is the ultimate team of superheroes. Together they fight against the super villain Darkseid, who wants to destroy the world.

The Good

The details found on these figures remind me of the Airfix models my brother used to build when we were kids. So much time and effort has been taken to the details reflect the characters in the film making them look like the real McCoy.

For collectible purposes this Scenery Pack, along with the additional figures from Schleich, is a fantastic additional to anyones collection. Mounted in a box against a backdrop depicting a city scape, they would look the part on any bedroom bookshelf, young or old.

Schleich Batman V Superman Scenery Pack 22529

Schleich Batman V Superman Scenery Pack 22529

The Bad

Lets cut to the chase, there isn’t anything “bad” about these figures, however if you buy them with the intention of them becoming “toys” rather than collectibles then there are a few things to bear in mind.

Sadly they aren’t suitable for children under 3 years, meaning Little G-Man has a bit of growing up before he’s allowed to get his fingers on them.

If the Batman Vs Superman figures end up being played with, then the detail in the hand painted figures is likely to suffer somewhat. Both figures are “mounted” on a base resembling rubble or rough ground which could potentially make it a little difficult to play with. Having said that, childrens imaginations will run wild nonetheless.

Overall

There is no doubt that any sane Dad will love these figures as will their little ones. Whether they get played with, after all thats the idea with toys, or kept on a shelf in a bedroom, the hand finished painting really does set them apart from the usual mass produced toys we see.

At RRP £14.99 (currently £12.99 in Tesco) the Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack isn’t cheap, but they are very high quality and are sure to last a very long time so well worth the investment.

Now I just need to get my hands on Aquaman, Cyborg, Flash, Green Lanter and Wonder Woman!


COMPETITION ★★★ GIVEAWAY ★★★ WIN ★★★ PRIZES


Win a Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack

We have a Batman Vs Superman Scenery Pack to give away to one of our readers and entering couldn’t be easier!

Batman vs Superman

Products featured on this blog have either been purchased by myself or provided to me in exchange for a review. This review is my own personal opinion on the product or company, given in good faith, has not be sponsored or endorsed and is not influenced in anyway.

If you have a product or service that you would like me to review, please get in touch via my contact page.

Follow:

101 Comments

  1. Kate Davies
    1st May 2016 / 11:57 pm

    Id be mummatrix and I’d have the telekinesis powers to move things with my mind like the Hoover and the power of persuasion, “you will eat your dinner, you will” ?

  2. Victoria Prince
    1st May 2016 / 9:35 pm

    I would be Argent and I’d have teleportation powers 🙂

  3. Vicky KENNY
    1st May 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Twice as nice would be my name my super power would be to have lots of clones so I could be in more than one place at a time

  4. Ruth Wollerton
    1st May 2016 / 9:05 pm

    Charisma – I would have the powers to change people’s minds to get what I want

  5. Karl Borowy
    1st May 2016 / 8:14 pm

    SUPER MEGA PEACE POWERS

  6. Joanna Sawka
    1st May 2016 / 7:45 pm

    HAWK and I would love to fly

  7. Rachel butler
    1st May 2016 / 7:14 pm

    MoMoney Woman…..I would have an unlimited supply of money and I could do laundry with a click of my fingers! Haha!

  8. Beryl drake
    1st May 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Super Domestic Goddess id be able to clean , iron wash with a flick of my magic duster

  9. Joanna Kasznicki
    1st May 2016 / 5:05 pm

    Elasticity and my superpower would be I could bend into any shape and form

  10. 1st May 2016 / 4:01 pm

    Flying Fantasia – and I’d be able to fly 😀

  11. Claire w
    1st May 2016 / 3:59 pm

    Thunder Sprite – I can control the weather

  12. Gem Cook
    1st May 2016 / 3:45 pm

    HAWK and I would have the ability to fly ☺

  13. Sarah Wilson
    1st May 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Iz and my power would be invisibility.

  14. aaron Milne
    1st May 2016 / 1:41 pm

    Super powers – I want them all

  15. Dale Dow
    1st May 2016 / 1:00 pm

    Mistress Reversible, with the ability to turn back time

  16. Spencer Wright
    1st May 2016 / 11:44 am

    According to my children, I would be Old Father Time! Cheeky gits, I’m only 42! They’ve found it highly funny to imagine me as a superhero. Apparently, my powers would be lightning speed (when they break something I’m suddenly there!), icy stares (when they’ve been naughty) turbo-burps & super-warm hugs! 🙂

  17. Jane Middleton
    1st May 2016 / 11:38 am

    cooking goddess – be able to cook delicious and healthy meals within seconds

  18. Simone Kilshaw
    1st May 2016 / 11:22 am

    Dogsbody and my special power would be to be in two places at once!!!!

  19. Lisa Pond
    1st May 2016 / 9:58 am

    Sleepito and I would have the ability to make the kids go to bed at their actual bedtime with no fuss 🙂

  20. Kate Knight
    1st May 2016 / 8:30 am

    Unicorn girl…I would ride a flying unicrn

  21. susan B
    1st May 2016 / 7:45 am

    I would like to be a modern day Gigantor who was an American superhero robot cartoon I watched as a child. I would like to spread kindness and compassion to those who cannot defend themselves especially children, animals and birds.

  22. stephen smith
    1st May 2016 / 6:54 am

    id be bugsplat i would be able to use special powers to splat people

  23. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    1st May 2016 / 5:04 am

    Super girl and I would love to fly!

  24. karen T
    1st May 2016 / 1:12 am

    Siren, the power to breathe underwater and move things with my mind!

  25. Jamie Millard
    30th April 2016 / 10:57 pm

    the flying scotsman with the power to fly (because it’s the flashy superpower) and the power to heal (because it’s the only one that really matters).

  26. claire little
    30th April 2016 / 10:41 pm

    freezie – I’d be able to freeze time so I’d have more of it!

  27. Penelope Hewitt
    30th April 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Lightening Woman, I would have lightening fast speed

  28. Sheri Darby
    30th April 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Mattman – with the power to draw things and then they appear

  29. Adrian Bold
    30th April 2016 / 7:49 pm

    I’d be Myridius Dimidius – I’d be able to shift dimensions becoming invisible.

  30. 30th April 2016 / 5:44 pm

    Lady Luck so everything would start to go right for me

  31. kimberley alex
    30th April 2016 / 5:07 pm

    electrica – electrical powers

  32. BARBARA MADDEN
    30th April 2016 / 2:56 pm

    i WOULD HAVE X RAY EYES AND MAKE EVERYONE GO TO THE DOCTORS HAS SOON HAS I SEE SOMETHING WRONG WITH THEM

  33. Barbara Handley
    30th April 2016 / 2:23 pm

    I would be voyageur as I would travel through time and space.

  34. kimberley ryan
    30th April 2016 / 12:56 pm

    Tempus and my ability would be that I could control time (both forwards and backwards)

  35. Douglas McMillan
    29th April 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Ice Flash – I could control ice and use it to slide around on at great speed

  36. claire griffiths
    29th April 2016 / 5:42 pm

    catty claire and my super power would be to be able to talk to animals

  37. Emily Hutchinson
    29th April 2016 / 3:51 pm

    I’d be Spellbinder and I’d have the ability to make people do everything I asked!

  38. Kayley Hill
    29th April 2016 / 2:09 pm

    i wanna fly!!!

  39. Natalie Crossan
    28th April 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I’d be mental mummy and I’d confuse people with my mind power….

  40. Rich Tyler
    28th April 2016 / 10:11 am

    Rewind – time travel

  41. Emma cordery
    27th April 2016 / 5:52 pm

    Supersorous, to be a dinosaur with super mans powers

  42. debbie smith
    27th April 2016 / 4:13 pm

    i would be springs and i would have the power to morph into anyone or anything xx fab giveaway thanks

  43. jash
    27th April 2016 / 4:10 pm

    And my name would be Jash Justice

  44. JaSh
    27th April 2016 / 4:07 pm

    I’d like psychokinesis and invisibility powers

  45. sarah fielding
    27th April 2016 / 3:42 pm

    Super sarah – I would be able to fly!

  46. Ruth Harwood
    27th April 2016 / 8:26 am

    The Lady ghost – I would have the power of invisibility xx

  47. michelle o'neill
    27th April 2016 / 6:45 am

    granny glider x i would fly anywhere in the world!

  48. Nicola Dow
    26th April 2016 / 11:34 pm

    The ability to stop time

  49. Paula Readings
    26th April 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I would be ‘Magic’ because i would have the power to heal all ailments.

  50. Catherine Gregory
    26th April 2016 / 4:40 pm

    Good at Faking Confidence woman. Able to put a fake smile on and pretend I am confident when I’m not

  51. Greig spencer
    26th April 2016 / 3:54 pm

    weather man, id be able to change the weather when ever i like”!

  52. Zac Farley
    26th April 2016 / 3:10 pm

    Understandawomanman – My power would be to understand the language all women speak so i could answer such impossible questions as-
    Does my bum look big in this?
    Are you going out tonight?
    And
    Do you notice anything different about me ?

  53. Harline parkin
    26th April 2016 / 2:41 pm

    Whizzerooney for quick and fast powers to zoom through housework

  54. Clare hubbard
    26th April 2016 / 2:15 pm

    Speedy Sue, the ability of super fast speed to complete day to day tasks in record time!

  55. Bev
    26th April 2016 / 12:59 pm

    RockCick! The ability to control people through the power of metal guitar!

  56. iain maciver
    26th April 2016 / 12:53 pm

    invistron , I would have the power to be invisible and strong

  57. james jordan
    26th April 2016 / 12:03 pm

    Perdu warrior and ;my superpower would be invisiblility

  58. Isabelle Smith
    26th April 2016 / 1:12 am

    ChocolateLady – id have the ability to make chocolate appear whenever i want it

    • 26th April 2016 / 12:00 pm

      A bit like the M&M advert 🙂

  59. Rebecca Austerberry
    23rd April 2016 / 6:02 pm

    Time travel – just because I would like to revisit some of the magical moments from the past

  60. Sarah Lambert
    21st April 2016 / 2:58 pm

    The time stopper so I could pause time to get things done at my own pace

  61. Corinne Henson
    20th April 2016 / 9:08 pm

    Hippy Power and I would have the ability to create peace and love where ever I go 🙂

  62. abigail edkins
    20th April 2016 / 6:17 pm

    The P-taker, my power would be to make people I dont like disappear

  63. Rebecca williams
    20th April 2016 / 5:25 pm

    My name would be Foresight, I would like to see into the future 🙂

    • 21st April 2016 / 11:40 am

      Any tips for tomorrows EuroLotto?

  64. Caroline James
    20th April 2016 / 4:31 pm

    I’d be Calorie-Killer and my super power would be to have my favourite fatty foods calorie free!

  65. Michael McCabe
    20th April 2016 / 4:25 pm

    My name would be Prize Winner and my power would be winning all competitions I enter.

  66. Solange
    19th April 2016 / 11:02 pm

    Oreo and I would have the power of invisibility.

  67. Tammy Westrup
    19th April 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Gleamer – and I would sparkle everywhere!

  68. julie-ann eley
    19th April 2016 / 1:09 pm

    lightening-bolt because i would complete all my jobs as fast as lightning

  69. Jo Carroll
    19th April 2016 / 12:53 pm

    My Superhero name would be plain and simple ‘Mummy’ as just like Batman I always come when I’m called and my superpower would be to soothe and calm perilous situations like kids bumping into inanimate objects…you know where I’m coming from..Dadio 😉 ?

    • 19th April 2016 / 2:46 pm

      I will in a few weeks! Little G-Man is on the verge of crawling so only a matter of days until we have to babyfy our house to limit this bumping situations 🙂

  70. lorraine dunne
    19th April 2016 / 11:17 am

    healing touch would call myself Angel light

  71. Amanda Johnson
    19th April 2016 / 10:27 am

    Wonder Mom and I would have the power to never need sleep as there are just not enough hours in the day lol

  72. Stuart Allen
    19th April 2016 / 2:29 am

    i’d be called bicycle repair man, with the ability to always appear when a tyre bursts!

  73. Danielle Graves
    19th April 2016 / 12:15 am

    I’d be the Frugal Filly and my power would be to help people save money and get bargains

  74. John J
    18th April 2016 / 11:05 pm

    Invisibility

  75. Lorraine Tinsley
    18th April 2016 / 10:20 pm

    Multiplier- I would love to be able to split myself several times, one can do the ironing, one for the cleaning, school run, cooking, shopping, it would be amazing

  76. Katie b
    18th April 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Telly girl! The ability to control what’s on the tv, as well as the teleportation!

  77. Steph Triscott
    18th April 2016 / 6:51 pm

    I WOULD HAVE POWER OF JUSTICE TO DEAL WITH CRIME EFFECTIVELY

  78. Caroline bourne
    18th April 2016 / 4:27 pm

    I would definitely want to be invisible

  79. S Bufton
    18th April 2016 / 3:41 pm

    The oracle and I would have the power to see the future

  80. Simon tuthill
    18th April 2016 / 3:30 pm

    It would have to be to see into the future and hopefully I might be able to win the lottery jackpot

  81. Julie Henderson
    18th April 2016 / 3:23 pm

    Leilo

  82. ashleigh allan
    18th April 2016 / 2:19 pm

    Speedomy – I would speed about and multi task!

  83. kate CARRINGTON
    18th April 2016 / 2:16 pm

    back in time so i could keep going bk everytime my children have another birthday they grow up too quick

  84. Phil Darling
    18th April 2016 / 2:09 pm

    Invisiblity has to be top of my list

    • 18th April 2016 / 2:12 pm

      Invisibility seems to top of a lot of peoples lists.

  85. Mason Radcliffe
    18th April 2016 / 1:57 pm

    I’d be the Procrastinator! And I guess I already have that superpower.

  86. simone lee
    18th April 2016 / 1:30 pm

    nijas with the power to control the kids ha

  87. 18th April 2016 / 12:59 pm

    the power of grass cutting would be grassman

    • 18th April 2016 / 1:08 pm

      What would you do for the 6mths of the year when it’s raining?

  88. Jo m welsh
    18th April 2016 / 12:49 pm

    Mumtastic with the ability to prevent all children arguments and to make a duplicate of whatever they are arguing over

    • 18th April 2016 / 12:54 pm

      I think you will be in demand, a bit like Super Nanny 🙂

  89. Claire Nutman
    18th April 2016 / 12:44 pm

    Perdu warrior and ;my superpower would be invisiblility

  90. David Paterson
    18th April 2016 / 12:22 pm

    Salmo – swim like a fish, leap like a salmon

  91. Ian40766
    18th April 2016 / 12:17 pm

    Cardboardo-man

    amazing powers of flat packing cardboard boxes.

  92. Gareth Watkins
    18th April 2016 / 12:08 pm

    I’d be SILV3R and my superpower would be always being able to get a parking space right in front of the place I was visiting.

  93. Tracy K Nixon
    18th April 2016 / 11:54 am

    Cheetara2 and I could run at the speed of light!

  94. leanne weir
    18th April 2016 / 11:51 am

    invisiman – invisible powers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge